Graduate School Partners

Pickering Fellows can use their fellowships to attend any graduate program at a U.S. university that is approved by the Pickering Program.  Pickering Fellows currently attend graduate programs around the country.  However, there are a number of graduate programs that have agreed in advance to provide financial assistance, in addition to the $21,500 for tuition and $16,000 for a stipend that the Pickering Program awards each year.  Because the universities themselves provide these benefits, students should work directly with the key contact points at each university to confirm all aspects of this assistance.  The universities recommend that you include the fact that you are applying for the Pickering Fellowship in your application.  Pickering Fellows are not limited to attending these programs, and other universities provide assistance to Pickering Fellows on a case-by-case basis.

Potential applicants can request a list of the universities and their offers by e-mailing the Pickering Program at pickeringfellowship@howard.edu.

 

American University, School of International Service
Rebecca Coughlin, Associate Director, Grad Enrollment Management | Coughlin@american.edu

American University, The School of Public Affairs
Jennifer Forney, Assistant Dean of Graduate Enrollment | Forney@american.edu

Carnegie Mellon University, Heinz College of Information Systems and Public Policy
David Eber, Director of Admissions and Financial Aid | deber@cmu.edu

Catholic University, Department of Economics
Debra Egan, Graduate Program Director, Integral Economic Development | integral-development@cua.edu 

Columbia University, School of International and Public Affairs
Grace Han, Director, Executive Director Admissions & Financial Aid | gh2122@sipa.columbia.edu

Duke University, Sanford School of Public Policy, MPP and MIDP
Jessica Pan, Director of Master of Public Policy Admissions & Scholarships | jessica.pan@duke.edu

Cheryl Bailey, Assistant Director of Master of International Development Policy Admissions & Student Accounts | cheryl.bailey@duke.edu

Florida International University, Steven J. Green School of International & Public Affairs
Albert Hoyt, Graduate Recruiter | ahoytiii@fiu.edu

The George Washington University, Elliott School of International Affairs
Nicole A. Campbell, Director of Graduate Admissions | campbelln@email.gwu.edu

Georgetown University, McCourt School of Public Policy
Lindsey Monson, Assistant Director of Admissions | lgm28@georgetown.edu

Harvard University, John F. Kennedy School of Government
Stephanie Streletz, Director, Student Financial Services | stephanie_streletz@hks.harvard.edu

Indiana University – Bloomington, School of Public and Environmental Affairs
Michele L. Lersch, Assistant Director of Admissions and Student Services | msassano@indiana.edu

Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterrey
Jill Stoffers, Senior Director of Partnerships | jill.stoffers@miis.edu

Pennsylvania State University, School of International Affairs
Christie Persio, Director of Admissions | czp76@psu.edu

Pepperdine University, School of Public Policy
Carson Bruno, Assistant Dean for Admissions and Program Relations | carson.bruno@pepperdine.edu

Princeton University, the Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs
Sonya Smith, Director of Graduate Admissions | sonyas@princeton.edu

Syracuse University, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs, Department of Public Administration and International Affairs
Christina Omolino, Director of Admissions and Financial Aid | comolino@maxwell.syr.edu

Texas A&M University, The Bush School of Government and Public Service
Kathryn Meyer, Director of Recruiting | kjmeyer@tamu.edu

Tufts University, The Fletcher School
Laurie Hurley, Associate Dean, Office of Admissions & Financial Aid | laurie.hurley@tufts.edu

University of California Berkeley, Master of Development Practice
Lauren Krupa, Student Services Advisor | lkrupa@berkeley.edu

University of California San Diego, School of Global Policy and Strategy
Sonja Steinbrech, Director of Degree Program Enrollment | ssteinbrech@ucsd.edu

University of Maryland, School of Public Policy
Taryn Faulkner, Assistant Director, Admissions and Student Affairs | faulkner@umd.edu

University of Michigan, Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy
Beth Soboleski, Director, Admissions & Recruiting | bsobo@umich.edu

University of Minnesota, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
Sherlonda Clarke, Director of Admissions | sdclarke@umn.edu

University of Notre Dame, Mendoza School of Business
Joe Sweeney, Associate Director, MBA Admissions | jsweene1@nd.edu

University of Pittsburgh, Graduate School of Public & International Affairs
Dr. Michael T. Rizzi, Director of Student Services | rizzim@pitt.edu

University of Virginia, Frank Batten School of Leadership and Public Policy
Jeffrey Chidester, Director of Outreach and Engagement | jlc2bd@virginia.edu

University of Washington, Jackson School of International Studies
Sonja Renner, Graduate Advising and Admission Manager | sonja214@uw.edu

Yale University, Jackson Institute for Global Affairs
Asha Rangappa, Director of Admissions | asha.rangappa@yale.edu